Me and my homies, we tighter than a glove

As you probably figured, I done did some bloggin’ about my very recent trips to Baltimore and NYC already, so let me rewind a bit to the past to continue right where I ended – September 11th at JFK airport!

P1050609

Flighttime between NYC and SF is a proper 6 hours. I slept like a puppy on goatmilk and arrived in San Fran just in time for the most San Franciscan of all lunches

P1050664

with ma homeboy Yao.

P1050668

The Sucka Free is still somehow my dearest destination in the US (NYC don’t be mad, I kinda <3 u too), so I appreciated the freedom to spend some time there, before hopping on the next plane. SF vista from Twin Peaks, anyone?

P1060264

The following glimpse shows a view of the infamous Bay Bridge, as seen from Pier 7, which used to be THE skateboarding spot back in the late 90s.

P1050656

No more, unfortunately, since the city of San Francisco has a zero tolerance policy for shredding these days.

P1050661

Kind of a sad move to ignore and trying to suspend an entire culture from a city that is still being referred to as the Mecca for that particular movement. I used to shred there myself a while ago, and had the wonderful opportunity to see an SFPD cop car from the inside. Here’s to the good ol’ days.


MP3 Download Extravaganza:

Rappin’ 4-Tay – Playaz Club

4 Responses to “Me and my homies, we tighter than a glove”

  1. Kid Fresh Says:

    Uh! Fixed.

  2. James Says:

    man, you making me miss burritos with this post, hehe, nice one- H money and the freshly caught fish didnt make the cut? awwl

  3. JimmyBean Says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! :) I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean


Leave a Reply

